Mar 8 - 11 , 2018

American Athletic Conference announced that Amway Center will be the site the 2018 American Athletic Conference Men’s Basketball Championships. The conference tournament games will be hosted by the Central Florida Sports Commission, UCF and the Amway Center, in partnership with the City of Orlando and Orange County.

The format for each tournament calls for three first-round games on the first day, followed by four quarterfinal games, two semifinals and the championship game. The ESPN Networks will provide television and digital coverage of both tournaments.


First Round - Thursday, March 8
Game 1: No. 9 SMU vs.  No. 8 UConn • Noon ET
Game 2: No. 12 USF vs.  No. 5 Memphis • 2 p.m. ET
Game 3: No. 10 Tulane vs.  No. 7 Temple • 7 p.m. ET
Game 4: No. 11 ECU vs.  No. 6 UCF • 9 p.m. ET 

Quarterfinals - Friday, March 9 
Game 5: SMU vs. Cincinnati • Noon ET
Game 6: Memphis vs. Tulsa • 2 p.m. ET
Game 7: Temple vs. Wichita State • 7 p.m. ET
Game 8: UCF vs. Houston • 9 p.m. ET

Semifinals - Saturday, March 10
Game 9: Winner of Game 5 vs. Winner of Game 6 • 1 p.m. ET
Game 10: Winner of Game 7 vs. Winner of Game 8 • 3:30 p.m. ET

Final - Sunday, March 11
Game 11: Winner of Game 9 vs Winner of Game 10 • 3:30 p.m. ET

Event Times

3D seats

Seat view shows traditional basketball set-up only.

Premium Accounts

It's one thing to be present at the great events, quite another to experience them from the comfort of your own private seats. Whether from a luxuriously appointed suite or roomy loge seating. Amway Center premium seating is the ultimate way to experience the moments that legends are made of.

Watch streaming captions of the event